Together Again: A Tribute to Kenny & Dolly

Hommage Musique

J'achète mes billets

Réserver
Show Info

Date: Mardi 24 septembre 2024, 19h30
Admission: 59 $ ttc

Kenny & Dolly : Together Again avec Wendy T et Marty Edwards, « Kinda Kenny », recrée la magie de Dolly Parton et Kenny Rogers, alors que ces deux professionnels chevronnés livrent les chansons incroyables et le caractère ludique sur scène de la tournée Real Love de Kenny & Dolly.

Dolly Parton et Kenny Rogers sont des légendes du monde du divertissement avec des carrières de chanteur et d’acteur qui s’étendent sur plus de cinq décennies !

En 1983, Kenny et Dolly partent en tournée ensemble pour présenter leur spectacle Real Love, également connu sous le nom de Together. Avec une longue liste de succès individuels et leurs duos passionnants, y compris leur duo n°1 Islands in The Stream, le spectacle a été incroyable et un énorme succès !

Cet acte hommage a tout pour plaire… les chansons, les manières, le chant, le professionnalisme et bien sûr, le charme, la magie et l’espièglerie sur scène de Kenny & Dolly Together Again.

Marty Edwards a commencé sa carrière musicale au début des années 70 en tant que chanteur et guitariste principal d’un groupe country et a interprété de nombreuses chansons populaires de Kenny Rogers de l’époque, mais n’a jamais consciemment essayé d’imiter Kenny jusqu’à ce qu’un producteur remarque son étrange ressemblance avec Kenny Rogers et le similitude dans sa voix. Ce n’est qu’en 1998, lorsqu’il a produit son premier concert-bénéfice annuel, que Marty a essayé le numéro d’hommage à Kenny Rogers. Cela s’est si bien passé qu’on lui a demandé de répéter la performance dans d’autres lieux. L’hommage de Marty à Kenny Rogers l’a emmené dans le monde entier avec des performances aux États-Unis, au Canada, au Mexique, en Angleterre, en Asie, en Irlande et en Australie et il a été vu sur Jay Leno, Oprah et CNN.

Wendy T est une interprète professionnelle polyvalente qui est apparue sur scène dans plusieurs rôles mettant en valeur ses incroyables talents vocaux. Wendy a joué dans le rôle titre de la comédie musicale « The Unsinkable Molly Brown » et a joué en tant que chanteuse country sur le Nashville Network dans l’une de ses dizaines d’apparitions à la télévision. « Dépeindre une légende comme Dolly est un travail difficile », explique Wendy, « en raison du style distinctif de l’interprète maintes fois primée ». Wendy relève ce défi avec la même facilité que la véritable superstar du Country, et elle est devenue l’une des favorites dans tous les lieux Legends.


 

Cookie

We use cookies to ensure you receive the best website experience. View our Privacy Policy to learn more.

Together Again: A Tribute to Kenny & Dolly

Music Tribute

Get Tickets

Book Now
Show Info

Date: Tuesday, September 24, 2024, 7:30pm
All seats: $59 (tax & fees included)

 

Kenny & Dolly: Together Again starring Wendy T and Marty Edwards, “Kinda Kenny”, recreates the magic of Dolly Parton and Kenny Rogers, as these two seasoned professionals deliver the incredible songs and the onstage playfulness of Kenny & Dolly’s Real Love tour.

Dolly Parton and Kenny Rogers are legends in the entertainment world with singing and acting careers that have spanned over five decades!

In 1983 Kenny and Dolly toured together performing their show Real Love also known as Together. With a long list of individual hits plus their exciting duets, including their #1 duet Islands in The Stream, the show was amazing and a huge success!

This tribute act has it all… the songs, the mannerisms, the vocals, the professionalism and of course, the charm, magic and on-stage playfulness of Kenny & Dolly Together Again.

Marty Edwards started his musical career in the early 70’s as a lead vocalist and guitarist for a country band and performed many popular Kenny Rogers songs of the time, but never consciously tried to imitate Kenny until a producer observed his uncanny resemblance to Kenny Rogers and the similarity in his vocals. Not until 1998 when he produced his first annual benefit concert did Marty try the Kenny Rogers tribute act. It went over so well he was asked to repeat the performance at other venues.Marty’s tribute to Kenny Rogers has taken him world-wide with performances throughout the USA, Canada, Mexico, England, Asia, Ireland and Australia and he has been seen on Jay Leno, Oprah, and CNN.

Wendy T is a versatile professional performer having appeared on stage in several roles that have featured her incredible vocal talents. Wendy starred in the title role of the musical “The Unsinkable Molly Brown” and performed as a country singer on the Nashville Network in one of her dozens of TV appearances. “Portraying a legend such as Dolly is a tough job,” says Wendy, “Because of the distinctive style of the multi-award winning performer.” Wendy handles this challenge with the same ease as the real Country superstar, and she has become a favourite at all Legends venues.


 

Trailer

 

Other shows you might be interested in…

Cookie

We use cookies to ensure you receive the best website experience. View our Privacy Policy to learn more.