The Alan Jackson Experience Tribute Show: Too Much of a Good Thing

Hommage Musique

J'achète mes billets

Réserver
Show Info

Date: Vendredi 3 mai, 19h30
Admission: 49$, ttc

Y a-t-il vraiment jamais eu « trop de bonnes choses » ?

Nous ne le pensons pas ! Surtout quand il s’agit de la musique d’un auteur-compositeur-interprète unique dans une génération comme l’icône de la musique country Alan Jackson.

Après une carrière bien remplie qui lui a valu plus de 40 succès n°1 et bien d’autres singles et albums parmi les 10 meilleurs, pourquoi quelqu’un ne voudrait-il pas rendre hommage à une personne comme celle-là ?!

Entrez Aaron Halliday, qui a reconnu très tôt dans sa propre carrière qu’Alan avait quelque chose de spécial à se passer, et avoir repris très tôt un grand nombre de chansons d’Alan a facilité la transition vers un hommage à part entière à quelqu’un qu’il admirait déjà. 30 ans plus tard, Alan a malheureusement annoncé qu’il ne partirait plus en tournée en raison de ses problèmes de santé persistants. Cela n’a fait qu’augmenter la pression pour rendre un hommage dont Alan serait fier et pour maintenir la « True Country Music » forte.

Cette performance, qui a été filmée à la demande d’Alan lui-même, est aussi proche d’une performance d’Alan Jackson que vous ne le verrez jamais et vous vous surprendrez à y jeter un deuxième coup d’œil ou à l’écouter pour vous assurer que vous êtes bien à un spectacle hommage !

Ainsi, en 2024, Aaron Halliday reprend la route pour apporter la musique qui nous fait « Remember When », nous avons passé un « Good Time », rêvant du « Chattahoochee » et réalisant que non, il n’y a pas de « Too Much Of A Good Thing ».

Video

 

Other events you might be interested in…

Cookie

We use cookies to ensure you receive the best website experience. View our Privacy Policy to learn more.

The Alan Jackson Experience Tribute Show: Too Much of a Good Thing

Music Tribute

Get Tickets

Book Now
Show Info

Date: Friday, May 3, 7:30pm
All seats: $49, tax & fees included

Is there really ever “Too Much Of A Good Thing”?

We don’t think so! Especially when it comes to the music of a once in a generation singer-songwriter like country music icon Alan Jackson.

Following a storied career that netted him over 40 #1 hits and so many more top 10 singles and albums, why wouldn’t someone want to pay tribute to a person like that?!

Enter Aaron Halliday, who recognized early on in his own career that Alan had something special happening, and having covered so many of Alan’s songs early made for an easy transition to a full-blown tribute to someone he already admired. Now fast forward 30 years and unfortunately Alan announced that he will no longer be touring due to his ongoing health issues. That just increased the pressure to perform a tribute that Alan would be proud of and to keep the “True Country Music” going strong.

This performance, which was filmed at the request of Alan himself, is as close to an Alan Jackson performance as you will ever see again and you will catch yourself taking a second look or listen to make sure you are actually at a tribute show!

So in 2024 Aaron Halliday hits the road again to bring the music that makes us “Remember When” we had a “Good Time” dreaming about the “Chattahoochee” and realizing that no, there is no such thing as “Too Much Of A Good Thing”.

Video

 

Other events you might be interested in…

Cookie

We use cookies to ensure you receive the best website experience. View our Privacy Policy to learn more.