HARBOUR HIGHLIGHT

Mary Frances Leahy

Musique

J'achète mes billets

Réserver
Cet événement fait partie de notre série Harbor Highlight; travail que nous avons trié sur le volet, dans lequel nous avons investi et que nous avons acheté de manière proactive à Summerside — et que nous savons que vous aimerez autant que nous!
Show Info

Date: Samedi 27 juillet, 19h30
Admission: 42 $ ttc

 

Mary Frances Leahy est une violoneuse, pianiste, danseuse et compositrice de l’Ontario. Depuis l’âge de cinq ans, elle donne des spectacles partout au Canada et aux États-Unis avec ses parents, Natalie MacMaster et Donnell Leahy, avec environ 600 performances live à son actif.

Aînée d’une famille de sept frères et sœurs, Mary Frances a développé son propre style enraciné dans son héritage celtique mais également fortement influencé par le jazz et les genres latins. Cette nouvelle fusion sera affichée sur son nouvel enregistrement contenant tout le matériel original.

Pour une si jeune femme, elle a de nombreuses réalisations, notamment une performance au piano avec Yo-Yo Ma pour « So You Love » présenté sur le nouvel album de ses parents, CANVAS, deux de ses propres compositions : « Choo Choo » et « Colour Theory ». – également sur ce CD, une performance sur Little Big Shots avec Steve Harvey, l’émission de télévision Carmen Nebel en Allemagne, une émission spéciale de Noël en famille celtique et de nombreuses performances culturelles uniques dans le pays natal de sa mère, l’île du Cap-Breton.

Son éducation a nourri un amour pour cette musique traditionnelle, comme en témoigne sa récente victoire à un concours de musique du tourisme du Cap-Breton, pour sa candidature, « First Light », qui a été composée, arrangée et interprétée par Mary Frances.

Video

 

Cookie

We use cookies to ensure you receive the best website experience. View our Privacy Policy to learn more.

HARBOUR HIGHLIGHT

Mary Frances Leahy

Music

Get Tickets

Book Now
This event is part of our Harbour Highlight series; work we have hand-picked, invested in, and proactively brought to Summerside — and which we know you will love as much as we do!
Show Info

Date: Saturday, July 27, 7:30pm
All seats: $42 (tax & fees included)

 

Mary Frances Leahy is a fiddler, pianist, dancer, and composer from Ontario. Since age five, she has been performing shows throughout Canada and the U.S. with her parents, Natalie MacMaster and Donnell Leahy with an estimated 600 live performances under her belt.

The oldest of seven siblings, Mary Frances has been developing her own style which is rooted in her Celtic heritage but also heavily influenced by jazz and Latin genres. This new fusion will be displayed on her new debut recording featuring all original material.

For such a young lady, she has many accomplishments including a piano performance with Yo-Yo Ma for “So You Love” featured on her parents’ new release, CANVAS, two of her own compositions—“Choo Choo” and “Colour Theory”—featured on that CD as well, a performance on Little Big Shots with Steve Harvey, the Carmen Nebel TV Show in Germany, A Celtic Family Christmas special, and many unique cultural performances in her mother’s home land, Cape Breton Island.

Her upbringing has nurtured a love for this traditional music as evident by her recent win in a Cape Breton Tourism music contest, for her submission, “First Light”, which was composed, arranged and performed by Mary Frances.

Video

 

Cookie

We use cookies to ensure you receive the best website experience. View our Privacy Policy to learn more.