HARBOUR HIGHLIGHT

James Keelaghan

Musique

J'achète mes billets

Réserver
Cet événement fait partie de notre série Harbor Highlight; travail que nous avons trié sur le volet, dans lequel nous avons investi et que nous avons acheté de manière proactive à Summerside — et que nous savons que vous aimerez autant que nous!
Show Info

Date: Samedi 19 octobre, 19h30
Admission: 39.50 $ ttc

Featuring bass virtuoso David Woodhead

 

Considéré comme le meilleur auteur-compositeur-interprète du Canada par l’un des journalistes musicaux les plus respectés et loués des 50 dernières années, James Keelaghan est un artiste qui s’est avéré être un homme à toutes les saisons.

Alors que les pages du calendrier se tournent, depuis près d’un quart de siècle maintenant, ce poète lauréat du monde des musiques folk et racines poursuit son œuvre avec un mélange de passion, d’intention, d’intensité et de curiosité.

Fusionnant son appétit insatiable pour trouver la prochaine histoire unique, Keelaghan forge également ses pièces avec un savoir-faire brillamment défini et une vision artistique monogrammée, faisant de lui l’une des voix les plus distinctives et facilement identifiables non seulement de la scène canadienne, mais aussi en tant que membre de la communauté internationale. communauté des auteurs-compositeurs-interprètes.

Armé d’un recueil de chansons qui a éclairé, captivé et adopté par le public du monde entier, la vie de Keelaghan en tant qu’artiste est un voyage perpétuel à plusieurs niveaux.

David Woodhead:

Mieux connu pour son style mélodique et personnel à la basse électrique fretless, David Woodhead a exploré de nombreux territoires musicaux seul et avec d’autres voyageurs notables. Son travail instrumental créatif est apparu sur plus de 150 albums dans le domaine du folk contemporain et il a travaillé avec d’innombrables artistes, dont Perth County Conspiracy et ses nombreuses branches, Garnet et Stan Rogers, Scott Merritt, Don Ross, Oliver Schroer, Loreena McKennitt, Gil Scott-Héron et Valdy.


 

Cookie

We use cookies to ensure you receive the best website experience. View our Privacy Policy to learn more.

HARBOUR HIGHLIGHT

James Keelaghan

Music

Get Tickets

Book Now
This event is part of our Harbour Highlight series; work we have hand-picked, invested in, and proactively brought to Summerside — and which we know you will love as much as we do!
Show Info

Date: Saturday, October 19, 7:30pm
All seats $39.50 (tax & fees included)

Featuring bass virtuoso David Woodhead

 

Called Canada’s finest singer-songwriter by one of the most respected and lauded music journalists of the last 50 years, James Keelaghan is an artist who has proven to be a man for all seasons.

As the calendar pages have turned, for almost a quarter of a century now, this poet laureate of the folk and roots music world has gone about his work with a combination of passion, intent and intensity, and curiosity.

Fusing his insatiable appetite for finding the next unique storyline Keelaghan also forges his pieces with brilliantly defined craftsmanship and a monogrammed artistic vision, making him one of the most distinctive and readily identifiable voices of not only the Canadian scene, but as a member of the international singer-songwriter community.

Armed with a songbook that has enlightened and enthralled, and been embraced, by audiences around the world, Keelaghan’s life as an artist is one that is a perpetual journey on so many levels.

David Woodhead:

Best known for his melodic and personal style on the fretless electric bass, David Woodhead has explored much musical territory on his own and with other notable travellers. His creative instrumental work has appeared on over 150 albums in the contemporary folk field, and he has worked with countless artists including Perth County Conspiracy and it’s many branches, Garnet and Stan Rogers, Scott Merritt, Don Ross, Oliver Schroer, Loreena McKennitt, Gil Scott-Heron and Valdy.


 

Cookie

We use cookies to ensure you receive the best website experience. View our Privacy Policy to learn more.