Ian Thomas: Not Gone Yet!

Musique

J'achète mes billets

Réserver
Show Info

Date: Dimanche 21 avril, 19h30 
Admission: 72.50$ ttc

Ian Thomas est « l’expérience de divertissement complète ! » Il est compositeur de films avec 22 longs métrages à son actif ; un auteur; un acteur très recherché comme artiste voix off et reconnu pour des rôles tels que Dougie Franklin dans le Red Green Show… et, bien sûr, un auteur-compositeur-interprète lauréat d’un prix Juno dont les chansons ont contribué à former le fondement du Le paysage musical canadien, une contribution reconnue par la SOCAN lorsque Ian a reçu un National Achievement Award for Songwriting.

Ian Thomas a été diffusé pour la première fois à la radio en 1973 avec le single Painted Ladies, classé parmi les 40 meilleurs, suivi d’une série de succès tout au long des années 70 et 80, et jusque dans les années 90 avec son groupe The Boomers. Qu’ils soient interprétés par lui ou repris par des artistes comme Santana, Chicago, Manfred Mann, America, Bon Jovi et Bette Midler, les nombreux succès de Ian ont continuellement connu une forte rotation à la radio partout au Canada et dans le monde… des enregistrements tels que Come The Sun, Long Long chemin, juste devant vos yeux, rentrer à la maison, pilote, attendez, le temps est le gardien, menteurs, souhaits, le coureur, légèreté, retour à la case départ, je t’aime trop, tu dois savoir, un petit mot, sale amour , Pour vous réconforter, et bien sûr, Painted Ladies. Au cours du nouveau millénaire, Ian s’est joint aux auteurs-compositeurs-interprètes Murray McLauchlan, Marc Jordan et Cindy Church pour former Lunch At Allen’s, en tournée d’un océan à l’autre au cours des deux dernières décennies, et avec maintenant cinq albums à leur actif.

À propos de son art, Ian déclare : « La chanson reste pour moi l’expérience créative la plus satisfaisante. Les chansons sont interactives et, avec plus de 50 ans d’écriture, j’ai passé de nombreuses heures avec chacune d’elles et elles avec moi. Quand j’écoute un de mes anciens albums, je me souviens où j’étais et des gens avec qui je les ai faits, certains vivants, d’autres maintenant morts. Je pense à qui je suis, à qui j’étais et à qui je pensais être. Ces albums sont comme des drapeaux plantés sur la route derrière moi qui remontent dans le passé, presque hors de vue.

A Shantero Presentation 

Video

Other events you might be interested in…

Cookie

We use cookies to ensure you receive the best website experience. View our Privacy Policy to learn more.

Ian Thomas: Not Gone Yet!

Music

Get Tickets

Book Now
Show Info

Date: Sunday, April 21, 7:30pm
All seats: $72.50 all-in

Pre-sale: 12 noon, Tuesday, November 14 (code required)
General on-sale: 12 noon, Friday, November 17

Ian Thomas is “the complete entertainment experience!” He is a film-composer with 22 feature films to his credit; an author; an actor, much sought after as a voice-over artist and recognized for roles such as Dougie Franklin on the Red Green Show… and, of course, a Juno-award-winning Singer-Songwriter whose songs helped form the bedrock of the Canadian musical landscape, a contribution recognized by SOCAN when Ian was honoured with a National Achievement Award for Songwriting.

Ian Thomas first garnered major radio airplay in1973 with the top-40 single Painted Ladies, followed by a string of hits throughout the 70s and 80s, and on into the 90s with his band The Boomers. Whether performed by him or covered by artists including Santana, Chicago, Manfred Mann, America, Bon Jovi and Bette Midler, Ian’s many hits continually achieved heavy rotation on radio across Canada and around the world … recordings such as Come The Sun, Long Long Way, Right Before Your Eyes, Coming Home, Pilot, Hold On, Time Is The Keeper, Liars, Wishes, The Runner, Levity, Back To Square One, Love Ya Too Much, You Gotta Know, One Little Word, Dirty Love, To Comfort You, and of course, Painted Ladies. In the new millennium, Ian joined fellow singer-songwriters Murray McLauchlan, Marc Jordan and Cindy Church to form Lunch At Allen’s, touring coast to coast for the past two decades, and now with five albums to their credit.

Of his art, Ian says: “The song remains the most satisfying creative experience for me. Songs are interactive and, with over 50 years of writing, I have spent many hours with each one and they with me. When I listen to one of my old albums, I remember where I was and the people I made them with, some living, some now dead.  I think about who I am, who I used to be, and who I thought I was. These albums are like flags stuck in the road behind me that wind back, into the past, almost out of view.”

A Shantero Presentation 

Video

Other events you might be interested in…

Cookie

We use cookies to ensure you receive the best website experience. View our Privacy Policy to learn more.