HARBOUR HIGHLIGHT

Early Morning Rain: The Legend of Gordon Lightfoot

Musique Théâtre

J'achète mes billets

Réserver
Cet événement fait partie de notre série Harbor Highlight; travail que nous avons trié sur le volet, dans lequel nous avons investi et que nous avons acheté de manière proactive à Summerside — et que nous savons que vous aimerez autant que nous!
Show Info

Date: Jeudi 3 octobre, 19h30
Admission $45, under 19s: $25 (tax & fees included)

Avec Leisa Way & The Wayward Wind Band 

 

Avec Early Morning Rain, Leisa Way et The Wayward Wind Band célèbrent la vie et la carrière remarquables du légendaire Canadien Gordon Lightfoot.

Un casting canadien de stars composé de musiciens primés, sous la direction de Bruce Ley (compositeur du film nominé aux Oscars « The Painted Door »), capture la magie des performances live de Lightfoot dans cette célébration de deux heures de cet auteur-compositeur canadien emblématique. et chanteur.

2023 aurait marqué le 85e anniversaire de Lightfoot.  En sa mémoire, ce concert envoûtant est la parfaite célébration de sa vie. Ce concert comprend des succès comme « Early Morning Rain », « If You Could Read My Mind », « Carefree Highway », « Sundown », « For Lovin’ Me », « Canadian Railroad Trilogy », « Ribbon of Darkness » et « L’épave de l’Edmund Fitzgerald », pour n’en nommer que quelques-uns.

Lightfoot a enregistré 20 albums, a reçu cinq nominations aux Grammy Awards, 17 prix Juno et a remporté 16 numéros un, 18 top 10 et 21 top 40. Parmi les autres grands artistes qui ont enregistré ses chansons figurent Elvis Presley, Bob Dylan, Johnny Cash, Eric Clapton, Hank Williams, Jr., Judy Collins, Barbra Streisand, Peter Paul & Mary, Glen Campbell et Toby Keith. En 2012, l’héritage de Lightfoot s’est encore renforcé lorsqu’il a été intronisé au Temple de la renommée des auteurs-compositeurs et décoré du Prix du Gouverneur général et de la distinction Honor of Merit de Compagnon de l’Ordre du Canada.

« Ce qui rend ce spectacle spécial, c’est le lien que ces musiciens entretiennent avec la musique et avec leur public », explique Way. «Ils aiment la musique et interprètent ces airs avec leur cœur. Le public répond naturellement par des ovations debout et le meilleur, c’est de l’entendre chanter sur chaque chanson.

Faites un voyage dans le passé et rejoignez Leisa Way et The Wayward Wind Band pour cette magnifique soirée des plus grands succès du légendaire troubadour du Canada.

Video

 

Cookie

We use cookies to ensure you receive the best website experience. View our Privacy Policy to learn more.

HARBOUR HIGHLIGHT

Early Morning Rain: The Legend of Gordon Lightfoot

Music Theatre

Get Tickets

Book Now
This event is part of our Harbour Highlight series; work we have hand-picked, invested in, and proactively brought to Summerside — and which we know you will love as much as we do!
Show Info

Date: Thursday, October 3, 7:30pm
Adults $45, under 19s: $25 (tax & fees included)

Featuring Leisa Way & The Wayward Wind Band 

 

With Early Morning Rain, Leisa Way and The Wayward Wind Band celebrate the remarkable life and career of legendary Canadian Gordon Lightfoot.

An all-star Canadian cast of award-winning musicians, under the direction of Bruce Ley (Composer of Academy Award nominated film ‘The Painted Door’), capture the magic of Lightfoot’s live performances in this two-hour celebration of this iconic Canadian songwriter and singer.

2023 would have marked Lightfoot’s 85th Birthday.  In his memory, this spell-binding concert is the perfect celebration of his life. This concert includes hits like “Early Morning Rain,” “If You Could Read My Mind,” “Carefree Highway,” “Sundown,” “For Lovin’ Me,” “Canadian Railroad Trilogy,” “Ribbon of Darkness,” and “The Wreck of the Edmund Fitzgerald”, just to name a few.

Lightfoot recorded 20 albums, received five Grammy nominations, 17 Juno Awards, and earned 16 number ones, 18 top 10s and 21 top 40 hits. Other great artists who have recorded his songs include Elvis Presley, Bob Dylan, Johnny Cash, Eric Clapton, Hank Williams, Jr., Judy Collins, Barbra Streisand, Peter Paul & Mary, Glen Campbell and Toby Keith. In 2012, Lightfoot’s legacy was further enhanced when he was inducted into the Songwriters Hall of Fame, and decorated with the Governor’s General Award and the Companion to the Order of Canada Honour of Merit.

“What makes this performance special is the connection these musicians have to the music, and to their audience,” says Way. “They love the music and perform these tunes from the heart. Audiences naturally respond with standing ovations and the best part is hearing the audience sing along to every song.”

Take a trip down memory lane, and join Leisa Way and The Wayward Wind Band for this magnificent night of greatest hits from Canada’s legendary troubadour.

Video

 

Cookie

We use cookies to ensure you receive the best website experience. View our Privacy Policy to learn more.