HARBOUR HIGHLIGHT

Bboyizm: The evolution of B-boying

Dance Danse

J'achète mes billets

Réserver
Cet événement fait partie de notre série Harbor Highlight; travail que nous avons trié sur le volet, dans lequel nous avons investi et que nous avons acheté de manière proactive à Summerside — et que nous savons que vous aimerez autant que nous!
Show Info

Date: Samedi 17 février 2024, 19h30
Admission: Adults 35$; moins de 19 ans: 25$, ttc

 

Le B-boying, né au début des années 1970, est une forme de danse qui jouit aujourd’hui d’un public et d’une réputation internationale importants. En plus de ses racines dans la musique funk et la culture afro-américaine (histoire contemporaine des Noirs), les aspects acrobatiques dynamiques du B-boying (Breaking) en font l’une des danses les plus singulières au monde. Le spectacle emmène le public des années 70 aux années 80 et dans les années 90 avec des changements spectaculaires de costumes et de musique, pour aboutir à la forme de danse telle qu’elle est pratiquée aujourd’hui. Yvon Soglo (B-boy Crazy Smooth) rassemble certains des meilleurs danseurs de rue au Canada pour présenter un spectacle interactif qui émerveillera autant les jeunes publics que les adultes, tout en les sensibilisant à l’évolution de la danse.

À propos de B-Boyizm
Bboyizm est la première compagnie de danse de rue au Canada, dirigée par le danseur-chorégraphe Crazy Smooth. Nous promouvons et préservons le fondement, l’authenticité et l’essence de toutes les danses de rue. Nos créations et nos programmes sont des plateformes d’expression authentique pour les artistes et les étudiants.

« Crazy Smooth et Bboyizm ont sans effort comblé la distance entre la rue et la scène. Fusionnant les influences de la street dance et du hip-hop dans un contexte de danse moderne, ils créent un nouveau monde extrêmement physique, théâtral, virtuose et urbain dans son essence.  »

– Jeanne Holmes, Artistic Producer, Canada Dance Festival

Video

 

Other events you might be interested in…

Cookie

We use cookies to ensure you receive the best website experience. View our Privacy Policy to learn more.

HARBOUR HIGHLIGHT

Bboyizm: The Evolution of B-boying

Dance

Get Tickets

Book Now
This event is part of our Harbour Highlight series; work we have hand-picked, invested in, and proactively brought to Summerside — and which we know you will love as much as we do!
Show Info

Date: Saturday, February 17, 2024, 7:30pm
Adults: $35; under 19s: $25. All prices include tax & fees

 

B-boying, born in the early 1970’s, is a dance form that now has a significant international following and reputation. In addition to its roots in funk music and African American culture (contemporary black history), the dynamic acrobatic aspects of B-boying (Breaking) make it one of the most unique dances in the world. The show takes the audience from the 70’s through the 80’s and into the 90’s with dramatic costume and music changes, building up to the dance form as it is practiced today. Yvon Soglo (B-boy Crazy Smooth) brings together some of the best street dancers in Canada to present an interactive show that will amaze young audiences and adults alike, while educating them on the evolution of the dance.

BBOYIZM Workshop: Breaking, Hip Hop – Sunday, February 18, 11:30am – 1pm

As part of the Explore Summerside Winter Warmth Festival 2024, BBOYIZM will be offering a workshop in Breaking, Hip Hop on Sunday, February 18. Tickets only $10.
Click here to find out more and book tickets! 

 

About B-Boyizm
Bboyizm is the premier street dance company in Canada, run by dancer-choreographer, Crazy Smooth. We promote and preserve the foundation, authenticity, and essence of all street dances. Our creations and our programs are platforms for authentic self-expression by artists and students alike.

“Crazy Smooth and Bboyizm have effortlessly bridged the distance from the street to the stage. Fusing influences of street dance and hip-hop into a modern dance context, they are creating a new extremely physical world that is theatrical, virtuosic and urban at its very core.”
– Jeanne Holmes, Artistic Producer, Canada Dance Festival

Video

 

Other events you might be interested in…

Cookie

We use cookies to ensure you receive the best website experience. View our Privacy Policy to learn more.