Barvinok Charity Tour: Unbroken Ukraine

Dance

J'achète mes billets

Réserver
Show Info

Date: Dimanche 28 juillet, 19h30

Adulte avant le 15 juin : 28 $
Adulte après le 15 juin : 39 $
Enfant: 16 $

Cet été, des organisations ukrainiennes d’Halifax, Charlottetown, Fredericton, Moncton et Québec, ainsi que l’Ukrainian Dance Ensemble Barvinok (Toronto, ON), lancent une tournée caritative de l’Ukraine ininterrompue dans les provinces des Maritimes et au Québec.

Unbroken Ukraine réunira plus de 50 danseurs qui se produiront dans 7 villes et 4 provinces de la côte Est – Québec, Nouveau-Brunswick, Nouvelle-Écosse et Île-du-Prince-Édouard. Le spectacle fascinant comprendra des danses traditionnelles ainsi que la danse Hopak de renommée mondiale. Le concert mettra en vedette des artistes et interprètes locaux qui se sont portés volontaires pour partager leurs talents et soutenir l’Ukraine.

En assistant au concert, les spectateurs pourront non seulement assister à la performance fascinante de Barvinok, mais soutiendront également les personnes touchées par la guerre en Ukraine.

Nous encourageons les insulaires à se joindre à nous pour célébrer la culture ukrainienne et l’esprit résilient du peuple ukrainien.

Tous les bénéfices de la tournée seront reversés au centre de réadaptation UNBROKEN à Lviv, en Ukraine, et à aider les personnes touchées par la guerre.


BARVINOK UKRAINIAN DANCE ENSEMBLE (Toronto, ON):

Depuis 55 ans, l’école de danse ukrainienne Barvinok offre des cours de danse traditionnelle ukrainienne aux générations d’Ukrainiens de Mississauga et de la région du Grand Toronto. Aujourd’hui, Barvinok dispense un enseignement à plus de 400 étudiants d’âges différents. L’école s’engage à enseigner les danses traditionnelles ukrainiennes et se consacre à célébrer l’héritage ukrainien, à élargir la diversité culturelle au Canada et à renforcer l’identité ukrainienne au sein de la communauté. Depuis février 2022, Barvinok a ouvert ses portes et accueilli les nouveaux arrivants d’Ukraine. Cette année, Barivinok a organisé son 55e concert annuel avec 485 danseurs d’âges différents.


 

Video

 

Cookie

We use cookies to ensure you receive the best website experience. View our Privacy Policy to learn more.

Barvinok Charity Tour: Unbroken Ukraine

Dance

Get Tickets

Book Now
Show Info

Date: Sunday, July 28, 7:30pm

Adult before June 15: $28
Adult after June 15: $39
Child $16

This summer, Ukrainian organizations from Halifax, Charlottetown, Fredericton, Moncton, and Quebec City together with the Ukrainian Dance Ensemble Barvinok (Toronto, ON) are launching a charity tour of Unbroken Ukraine in the Maritimes Provinces and Quebec.

Unbroken Ukraine will involve over 50 dancers, who will perform in 7 cities and 4 provinces on the East Coast – Quebec, New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, and Prince Edward Island. The mesmerizing performance will include traditional dances together with the world-famous Hopak dance. The concert will feature local artists and performers who have volunteered to share their talents and support Ukraine.

By attending the concert, audience members will not only experience the mesmerizing performance by Barvinok, but will also support people in Ukraine affected by war.

We encourage the islanders to join us in celebration of Ukrainian culture and the resilient spirit of the Ukrainian people.

All proceeds from the tour will be donated to support Rehabilitation Centre UNBROKEN in Lviv, Ukraine, and help those affected by war.


BARVINOK UKRAINIAN DANCE ENSEMBLE (Toronto, ON):

For the last 55 years, Barvinok School of Ukrainian Dance has been providing traditional Ukrainian dance instruction to the generations of Ukrainians in Mississauga and the Greater Toronto Area. Today, Barvinok provides instruction to over 400 students of different ages. The school is committed to teaching Ukrainian traditional dances and is devoted to celebrating Ukrainian heritage, expanding the cultural diversity in Canada, and strengthening the Ukrainian identity within the community. Since February 2022, Barvinok has opened its doors and welcomed the newcomers from Ukraine. This year, Barivinok put together their 55th Annual concert with 485 dancers of different ages.


 

Video

 

Cookie

We use cookies to ensure you receive the best website experience. View our Privacy Policy to learn more.